Marc Robert builds on the quality and the development of its productivity with UC Platform for Graph 2000

Graph 2000 is an industrial group specialized in printing. It includes 4 locations (Bernay, Argentan, Cosne on the Loire, Levallois-Perret), diversified around technology of digital, offset and screen printing. It is also endowed with an equipment of shaping and with finish integrated.

With a team of 85 people, the company provides the solutions to measure for the communication printed with a great flexibility and responsiveness.

 

Interview with Marc Robert, a strong, human and pragmatic business leader


The market is complex: what is your strategy to meet this challenge ?


“ Indeed, the context requires an excellence we are looking for every day. We are particularly committed to quality. Our customer also have  luxury brands. For many years, we have invested to set up a quality system allowing a continuous improvement around the standards 9001. From 2010, we crossed the certification PSO around the standards ISO 12647. We also invested in sustainable development and ecology, by the labels " Green Imprim'" and certifications such as "PEFC" and "FSC" .

The strategy we are pursuing is to continukeep on developing quality while maximizing productivity. »

How to deepen and automate this quality monitoring ?


« To meet this challenge, we have sought solutions to help teams to follow closely and continuously the quality criteria. Indeed, leverage resources by hiring specialists is impossible in our economy. Our teams need tools to automate the monitoring of variation factors in our production process.
General software solutions called "quality management" available on the market nevertheless lack of correspondence with the trades and technicalities of printing. »


Why the choice of UC Platform ?


« The solution we were looking for had to help our teams, and not being a headache for them. Universal Colours suggested us making a 3 days try. We quickly understood  the benefits of the proposed solution, both in quality and productivity. Our teams have all adopted from suite. Furthermore, the expertise ground of  Universal Colors brings a real added value. »

 

« The solution is very innovative by its concept and its technicality : we were impressed.  »

What are the 4 benefits that you can see today ?


1. Automation :

« Our production tools are directly connected to a data base business , which centralizes information : the collection is automated and frees  time to the teams and brings some rigor. »

2.Indicators of real time piloting :

« The solution analyzes the data and delivers  indicators of piloting to the teams in production  .A real-time alert system can react immediately if a flag is out of tolerance. All steps are optimized: the file, CTP, presses with the spectral values, fattening, grey balance, ink, fountain solutions: it is simple and very complete.  »

3. Monthly reports: a tool for continuous improvement :

« A monthly analysis allows to cross data and and to set up plans of continuous improvement. It is also an innovation from the viewpoint of quality procedures. Rather than having binders with sheets, the system integrates interactive check lists that production teams can rely. »

4. A collaborative tool :

« The system allows all of our teams to have a workspace shared by all. Each has a personalized view of the key points of quality. This promotes the collaboration of various links in our production chain. »

Automatic gathering

of quality information
 (Automatic connexion to the

measurment instruments

 

Experts  follow you
for continus improvement

Database quality

Analysis engine

Personalized dashboard to follow each production line

Real time Alert

in case of un-quality

 

Action folow-up
by checklists

 

Digitale procedure
online

CISO Certifications

Which return on investment? Is it already measurable ?


«The solution is immediately accretive earnings it generates. We significantly diminish our setup time machine and the "pass" paper. The productivity of the printing plant increased by 10%. This gain value is essential to meet the economic challenges of our market. Moreover, we reduce our waste production and we are improving the ecological footprint. These gains also participate in our active and proactive policy in favor of sustainable development. »

And for your customers ?


« The passage of PSO certification was, as I said, an important step to deliver the best quality to our customers. Thanks to UC Platform, we can also ensure continuous compliance with the rules set by the ISO standards process graphics. This enhances the attractiveness of our offer. »

« The solution is immediately profitable by the gains it generates. »


says Marc Robert

© 2017 - Universel Couleurs - All rights reserved   |   Legal Notice   |   CGV   |   Created by : Jus2'Com

Marc Robert mise sur la qualité et le développement de la productivité pour Graph 2000 avec UC Platform

Graph 2000 est un groupe industriel spécialisé dans l’impression. Il regroupe 4 sites (Bernay, Argentan, Cosne sur Loire, Levallois-Perret), diversifié autour de technologies numériques, offset et sérigraphie. Il est également doté d’un équipement de façonnage et de finition intégré.

Avec une équipe de 85 personnes, l’entreprise apporte des solutions sur mesure pour la communication imprimée avec une grande souplesse et réactivité.

 

Entretien avec Marc Robert, un chef d’entreprise solide, humain et pragmatique


Le marché est complexe : quelle est votre stratégie pour relever ce défi ? :


“ En effet, le contexte nous impose une excellence que nous recherchons chaque jour. Nous sommes particulièrement attachés à la qualité. Notre clientèle compte également des marques du Luxe. Depuis de nombreuses années, nous avons investi pour mettre en place un système qualité permettant une amélioration continue autour des normes 9001. Dès 2010, nous avons passé la certification PSO autour des normes ISO 12647. Nous avons également investi dans le développement durable et l’écologie, par les labels  “Imprim’vert” et les certifications “PEFC” et “FSC®”.
La stratégie que nous poursuivons est de continuer à développer la qualité tout en en optimisant la productivité. »


Comment approfondir et automatiser ce suivi qualité ?


« Pour répondre à cet enjeu, nous avons recherché des solutions pour aider les équipes à suivre au plus près et en continu les critères qualité. En effet, multiplier les ressources par l’embauche de spécialistes est impossible dans notre contexte économique. Nos équipes ont besoin d’outils pour automatiser le suivi des facteurs de variation dans notre process de production.

Les solutions logicielles généralistes dites de “quality management” disponibles sur le marché manquent néanmoins de correspondance avec les métiers et technicités de l’imprimerie.»


Pourquoi le choix de UC Platform ?


« La solution que nous recherchions devait aider nos équipes, et non être un casse-tête pour elles. Universel Couleurs nous a proposé de faire un essai pendant 3 jours. Nous avons rapidement compris les bénéfices de la solution proposée, tant sur la qualité que la productivité. Nos équipes l’ont tout de suite adoptée. Par ailleurs, l’expertise terrain d’Universel Couleurs apporte une vraie valeur ajoutée.

La solution est très innovante par son concept et sa technicité : nous avons été séduits. »

Quels sont les 4 bénéfices que vous pouvez voir aujourd’hui ?


1. L’automatisation :

« Nos outils de production sont directement connectés à une base de données métier qui centralise l’information : la collecte est automatisée et libère du temps aux équipes et amène de la rigueur. »

2. Des indicateurs de pilotage en temps réel :

« La solution analyse les données et délivre aux équipes en production des indicateurs de pilotage. Un système d’alerte en temps réel permet de réagir immédiatement dans le cas où un indicateur est hors tolérance. Toutes les étapes sont optimisées : le fichier, le CTP, les presses avec les valeurs spectrales, l’engraissement, la balance de gris, l’encre, les solutions de mouillage : c’est simple et très complet. »

3. Des rapports mensuels : un outil pour l’amélioration continue

« Une analyse mensuelle permet de croiser les données et de mettre en place des plans d’amélioration continue. C’est également une innovation du point de vue des procédures qualité. Plutôt que d’avoir des classeurs avec des fiches, le système intègre des check listes interactives sur lesquelles les équipes de production peuvent s’appuyer. »

4. Un outil collaboratif :

« Le système permet à l’ensemble de nos équipes d’avoir un espace de travail partagé par tous. Chacun a une vision personnalisée des points clés de la qualité. Cela favorise la collaboration des différents maillons de notre chaîne de production. »

Collecte automatique des informations

qualité (connexion automatique

aux instruments sur mesure)

Des experts vous accompagnent
pour l'amélioration continue

Base de données

qualité

Moteur d'analyse

Tableau de bord personnalisé
pour le suivi de chaque
ligne d'impression

Alertes en temps réel

en cas de non qualité

Suivi des actions

par checklists

Procédure numérique
online

Certification de vos productions

Quel retour sur investissement ? Est-il déjà mesurable ?


« La solution est immédiatement rentable par les gains qu’elle génère. Nous diminuons significativement nos temps de réglage machine et la « passe » papier. La productivité de l’atelier d’impression progresse de 10 %. Ce gain de valeur est essentiel pour répondre aux enjeux économiques de notre marché. Par ailleurs, nous diminuons nos déchets de production et nous améliorons l’empreinte écologique. Ces gains participent également à notre politique active et volontariste en faveur du développement durable. »

Et pour vos clients ?


« Le passage de la certification PSO a été, comme je le disais, une étape importante pour offrir la meilleure qualité à nos clients. Avec UC Platform, nous pouvons en plus garantir en continu le respect des règles fixées par les normes ISO du process graphique. Cela renforce l’attractivité de notre offre. »

« La solution est immédiatement rentable par les gains qu’elle génère. »


déclare Marc Robert

© 2017 - Universel Couleurs - Tous droits réservés   |  Mentions légales   |   CGV   |   Création du site : Jus2'Com