A subsidiary of LVMH Group uses UC Platform to reduce the number of « Make ready for printing » of its printings packaging and PLV

The Head of Graphic Communications for the set of the lines of prestigious subsidiary set up UC Platform for one of its references. She kindly agreed to testify on her choice.

What was the context for the search of a Color Management tool within your communications office ?


«  It was a conjunction of circumstances! I had worked previously during almost 15 years within a group where the methods were very industrial.  I had wish to leverage my experience and to bring a thorough approach in my new functions.  Universel Couleurs had already assisted the LVMH group for trainings and management consulting regarding Color Management and I was seduced by the quality of their trainings. »

What was your objective when you and your management then decided to set up UC Platform ?


«  It was actually a dual objective.  First, there was the financial dimension, that is to reduce the number of round trips at our printers.  Second, there was the quality objective of our brand, so that the printing of our products PLV and packaging remain close to perfection regarding their color consistency, whatever the supports. . »


How was the solution implemented ?


«  The Universal Colors team conducted on site audits at some of our suppliers facilities.  Thanks to the software solution, we then had extremely fine colorimetric analysis on machines.  The selected suppliers have also played their part to improve their regulations upstream.  »

What are the benefits for brandowners like you ?


«  Our position as a luxury brand requires a constant attention to the quality.  The Graphic Communications office is in permanent relation with the Marketing office, the photoengravers, the printers: our common goal is to deliver a standard and consistent match for colors, with the best depiction, and without waste of time, and thus optimizing our budgets. »

 

« UC Platform allowed us to identify problems on the machines of some of our suppliers before printing and not during the process of printing, so that we can achieve our target to reduce the costs related to the back and forward approvals. »

 

« UC Platform for the brandowners, is the guarantee to anticipate problems inherent to the impression, a thorough approach in our exchanges with the suppliers, and a time saving, thus money saving. »

© 2017 - Universel Couleurs - All rights reserved   |   Legal Notice   |   CGV   |   Created by : Jus2'Com

Une filiale du Groupe LVMH, utilise UC Platform pour réduire le nombre de BAT de ses impressions packaging et PLV

La Responsable de la Communication Graphique de l’ensemble des lignes de la prestigieuse filiale, a mis en place UC Platform sur une de ses références. Elle a accepté de témoigner sur son choix.

Quel fut le contexte de recherche d’un outil adapté au Color Management au sein de votre service Communication ?


«  Cela fut une conjonction de circonstances !  J’avais travaillé pendant presque 15 années auparavant au sein d’un groupe dont les méthodes étaient très industrielles. Je souhaitais capitaliser sur mon expérience et apporter de la  rigueur dans mes nouvelles fonctions. Universel Couleurs était déjà intervenu pour des formations et conseils en gestion de la couleur auprès du groupe LVMH et j’ai été séduite par la qualité de leurs formations. »


Quel objectif pour vous et votre direction à mettre en place UC Platform ensuite ?


«  Les objectifs étaient double : premièrement, un impératif financier, c’est-à-dire réduire le nombre d’allers retours aux BAT chez nos imprimeurs. Deuxièmement, un objectif de qualité de notre marque, pour que l’impression de nos produits PLV ou de nos packaging soient irréprochables en terme de cohérence couleur, quelques soient les supports. »


Concrètement, comment s’est déroulé le déploiement de la solution ?


«  L’équipe d’Universel Couleurs a audité physiquement, dans un premier temps, certains de nos fournisseurs. La solution logicielle a permis une analyse colorimétrique extrêmement fine sur les machines. Les imprimeurs sélectionnés ont  également joué le jeu de leur côté afin d’améliorer leurs réglages en amont. »

Que pourriez-vous dire des gains pour les grands donneurs d’ordre tels que vous ?


«  Notre positionnement dans le secteur du luxe oblige à une constante vigilance sur la qualité. Le service Communication graphique est en lien permanent avec le Marketing, les photograveurs, les imprimeurs : notre but à tous est une uniformité en termes de respect des couleurs, avec le meilleur rendu possible, sans perte de temps sur les BAT, donc en optimisant nos budgets. »

 

« UC Platform a permis d’identifier les problèmes sur les machines de certains de nos fournisseurs avant impression et non au moment du BAT, notre objectif étant de réduire les allers/retours coûteux.»

 

« UC Platform pour les donneurs d’ordre, c’est l’assurance d’une anticipation des problèmes inhérents à l’impression, d’une rigueur dans nos échanges avec les fournisseurs, et  un gain de temps, donc d’argent. »

© 2017 - Universel Couleurs - Tous droits réservés   |  Mentions légales   |   CGV   |   Création du site : Jus2'Com